Ghana Music Awards Europe 2013…the Nominees are…

Ghana Music Award EuropeIt is countdown to Ghana Music Awards-Europe 2013 which takes place on Friday August 9, 2013 at the Indigo02, Millennium Way Peninsula Square in London.

As Excitement grows African Celebrities Magazine is set to provide its faithful readers with updates on winners of the Award Night.

The Award show is expected to see stage performances from Ghanaian music artists in the likes of: Sarkodie, Kodjo Antwi, Fuse ODG, EFYA, Okyeame Kwame, R2Bees and others.

The Battle for Artist of the Year
Ghana Music Awards Europe 2013 has a battle brewing as to which artist will win ‘Artist of the Year’. The battle is between R2Bees, Cwesi Oteng, Fuse ODG, 4X4 and Sarkodie.

List of Nominations and Categories for GMA-Europe 2013

Artist of the Year:
D-Black, R2Bees Cwesi Oteng, Fuse ODG, 4X4 and Sarkodie

Song of the Year:
Vera by D-Black; Antenna byFuse ODG; Ole Seke by Dr. Slim & Dobble; Zaphanat Panea by Nicholas Omane Acheampong; Azonto Fiesta by Appietus, Sarkodie & Kesse

Best Collaboration of the Year:
Ole Seke by Dr. Slim & Dobble; Antenna by Fuse ODG & Wycliff Jean; Azonto Fiesta by Appietus, Sarkodie & Kesse; Sika by Okyeame Kwame & Kesse; No Away by Becca & MI

Azonto Song of the Year:
Kaalu by E.L; Life (Walahi) by R2Bees; Antenna by Fuse ODG; Ole Seke by Dr Slim & Dobble; Aluguntugui by Keche; Vera by D-Black Ft Joey B; Azonto Fiesta by Appietus, Sarkodie & Kesse; Mokoni by 4X4; Azonto Ghost by Bisa; Pampanaa by VIP

Gospel Artist of the Year:
Nicholas Omane Acheampong; Herty Bongreat; MOG – Man Of God; Cwesi Oteng; Cynthia Mccauley Ohene Darkoafricdating ad

Gospel Song of the Year:
God Dey Bless Me by Cwesi Oteng; Ka No Seyaa by Hertyn Bongreat ft Trigmatic; Zaphanat Panea by Nicholas Omane Acheampong; Nkomhye by Cynthia Mccauley; Se Me Wo Nkwa Daa by Joe Dee Owusu ft Amy Newman

New Artist of the Year:
Lousika; Natural Face; Kaakie; Cynthia Mccauley

Album of the Year:
Mr. Versatile (Okyeame Kwame); Something Else (E.L); The Revelation (D-Black); Mercy Project (Cwesi Oteng); Solid Ground (Asem).

Gospel Album of the Year:
Zaphanat Panea (Nicholas Omane Acheampong); Back To The Sender (Obaa Christy); Wait (Cynthia Maccauley); Christian Life (Joe Dee Owusu); Mercy Project (Cwesi Oteng)

Best Male Vocal Performance:
Mugeez (R2Bees) in Odo; Kwabena Kwabena (Bye-Bye); Chase (Lonely); Afriyie (Love Of My Life); Knii Lante (House Of Pain)

Best Female Vocal Performance:
Becca (No Away); Efya (Best In Me); Raquel (Lovi Dovi); Celestine Donkor (Me Nim Nguase); Yaa Yaa (Kae); Adina (Let Me Go)

Song Writer of the Year:
Kwame Nsiah Apau (Sika); Mugeez Abdul Rashid (Odo); Frank Osei Afriyie (Love Of My Life); Nana Wiafe Asante (Mensah); George Kwabena Adu (Bye-Bye); Kwame Tsikata (Makaa Maka); Akwaboah (Best In Me); Nana Yaw Oduro (Not Alone)

Producer of the Year:
Appietus; Kaywa; E.L; Killbeatz; Nshorna Music; Eyoh; Nicholas Omane Acheampong

The event is organized by Charter House in collaboration with the President of MUSIGA, Bice Osei Kuffour aka Obour.